Five Spring looks!!

by VelvetMagazineME

Five Spring looks!!

Look 1

Look 1

DAY ONE

Today, I was feeling primary colors! The sun is shining, and so my winter rut of wearing black with black has come to an end at last. Now I’m at the opposite end of the spectrum! My shirt is Jil Sander, and my army pants are Band of Outsiders. The ikat jacket is made of antique hand-woven silk that was naturally dyed in Uzbekistan. And, while flats always tempt me, I decided to put on these Steve Madden wedges to give my super-slouchy outfit a little oomph.

Look 2

Look 2

 

DAY THREE

This red Givenchy jacket is by far the best thing in my closet. I have to force myself not to wear it every day, though even if I did I don’t think I would get sick of it. Today, I am wearing it over my Rag & Bone skirt. My shoes are also Givenchy

Look 4

Look 4

 

DAY FOUR

My gray suede shorts are VACCA. They are quite short, but I think the material and cut make them office/event appropriate. Here, I’m wearing them with a Libertine blouse at the Fashion Girls for Japan benefit at the Bowery Hotel. I love that everything from Libertine is one of a kind and has so much personality and charm.

Look 5

Look 5

 

DAY FIVE

The plaid skirt and striped shirt are both VACCA—as you can probably tell, I am a major fan of the brand. I am also wearing a classic navy blazer from Theory. I like dressing preppy every once in a while. I am very inspired by Vogue’s CFDA Fashion Fund winner Billy Reid and his amazing shop in the Bowery. It is like being in an old prep school library!

Ref: Vogue

Join me:

Facebook

Youtube

Regards, Velvet Magazine

