Ahmad Daabas: a deputy manager, a fashion icon

by VelvetMagazineME

 

 

**I am a person who is passionate about fashion and lifestyle, working as deputy director and fashion editor of Velvet Magazine.

 

2-   What is the worst part of your job? Best Part?

 

** The worst part is working with unprofessional people who believe or pretend that they are professional. The best part is when I spend a sleepless night working on the magazine production.

 

3-   Who or what inspires you AND why?

 

**People I style constantly inspire me. I think I’m inspired by everything I see: movies, streets, magazines, and blogs. You can find inspiration everywhere even on every street.

 

 

4-   What is something amusing that happened because of your work?

 

**I am thrilled to be recognized and featured in different regional and international publications.

Ahmad Daabas

Ahmad Daabas

 

 

**My dedication to what I do and the positive energy that I wish I would always have and spread.

 

7-   If you had to choose, which artist/designer/ makeup artist would you consider a real mentor?

 

**I have worked with many so far, but I can’t choose one in particular. However, I can confidently say from my experience that there is an A list, B list and Z list.

 

 

 

8- If you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not famous, living or dead, real or fictional, who would it be?

 

**It would certainly be Liz in Eat, Pray, Love. I wouldn’t mind dropping everything for a year and travelling across the world to do some self-discovery- I wouldn’t mind doing it for a week even.

Ahmad Daabas

Ahmad Daabas

 

 

**Editor in Chief of Vogue!

 

 

 

10-               What is the most rewarding experience you have ever had and what made it so?

 

**I can’t choose one in particular- thankfully, I have had a lot of rewarding experiences that I really appreciate, and I believe that they all left their marks in my life.

 

 

 

11-                What is your happiest childhood memory? What makes it so special?

 

**I’ve got the memory of a fish and I can’t remember much honestly!

 

 

 

12-                               What is one thing that you have always wanted to do but never got down to doing?  What’s holding you back?

 

**I have always wanted to discover the world in a certain way where I would be able to know each country, culture and tradition- being dedicated to my work is the reason holding me back.

 

 

 

13-               Which particular moments in the near past have made you feel most passionate and alive?

 

**I feel passionate and alive every second of my life- without passion, a person can’t be alive.

 

 

 

14-               If someone told you that today would be your last day on Earth, how would you spend it and why?

 

**I hate thinking about such dark things- but on that day, and just like any other day, you have to live your moments as fully as possible. That way, you have no regrets.

Ahmad Daabas

Ahmad Daabas

 

Ahmad Daabas

Ahmad Daabas

 

Join me:

 

Facebook

 

Youtube

 

Regards, Velvet Magazine

 

